top of page

Bye Bye Workshop


It's only been a year since I joined John (my ex-partner) to run my arcade builds off a space we rented at Oxley Biz hub. The original intention was to grow the business and expand the space into a "DIY" cum "builder-space" cum "arcade workshop".

With the lack of "exposure" and given the growing real-estate pricing in Singapore, over that course of a year, it is just not feasible and try as I may, I just could not get myself to a "break-even platform" (i.e. income -> rental platform). It was truly a sad moment to come to that realization just only after 1 year of operation and a place that I'm starting to call my 2nd home (i.e. you will literally find me there day and night).

With a heavy heart, I spoke to John about it and decide to leave in a few weeks of this post and he to continue on his endeavor at the location. John owes a couple of other small businesses and needed an office space to continue his work.

It was through this space that I got to meet and know like-minded (and many brilliant) people that enjoys creating and building things. It is a sad fact that our country preaches "creativity of individuals" but yet, do not provide much support and infrastructure to facilitate that growth.

I sincerely hope that in the near future, more infrastructure and support can be provided for youth through schools and a non-profit organization for them to create build and learn some basic DIY skills. Until then, it's back to my home space for all my builds and works...

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • YouTube Clean
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page