top of page

Catch Up... A Quick run through


There are so many things that had happen from my last blog and also so many people (i.e. builders, entrepreneurs, etc ) that I have met along this "journey" which "encourages" me at so many level to "truck on" this route.

Just a quick run down of what have been happening since my last blog (i.e. October 2015) till to-date:

October 2015 - January 2016

It has been a crazy schedule that I have did nothing but build, build and build. Thanks to Jax of Gametrader.sg and posting in Carousell.com, I was able to generate some sales for my Yappy Console which I'm very thankful for. Jax, the creator of Gametrader.sg, have been really supportive on what I was doing and after the first meeting with him, he took some time off his busy schedule to write a full page article of what I was doing on the very day itself!

My first impression of Jax is that he is very lay-back, enjoys what he does and very much a family man =) I was really impress when I learnt that he actually started Gametrader.sg portal while still having a full time job and how he has persisted for so many years to turn this site into a relatively well-known site to many gamers here in Singapore for trading / selling / exchange of used games and console. Jax definitely deserve a 1-pager article in my post and I apologise for that and the fact that it took so long for me to write this about him... so Jax, if you ever read this, sorry and thank you =)

February 2016 - Mid-March 2016

I decided to make this a bit of down time to revaluate some of my work and go back to the "drawing" board to decide what and how I would like to proceed from here. The later part of the month have been one of the most eventful month of my life and on "personal progression and growth" =) I spent the first 2 weeks in March doing some travelling and also took time off to catch up with some really old friends that lives out of the country.

March 2016 - 1st Week April 2016

Finalised drawings and build specification of Yappy Console which focuses on final 4 build

Piano Black Finish

Piano Black Finish

Cherry Finish

Wood Laminate Finish (Choice of 2 design)

Closeup of Laminated Wood Finish

I have tried countless laminate builds and colours builds that I think these 4 are the most liked design. As there are so many "permutations" to this console, I have decided to "narrow" it down to just these 4 going forward.

If there are "special" request for other laminates or colour, do feel free to let me know and I'll see what I can do but B.Y.O.L. ... Bring Your Own Laminate =)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • YouTube Clean
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page